Living Life Outside Of Other People’s Thinking

image

Some have asked,”who gave you the gift?”

I answered, “It’s a gift from nature.”

We are all born into this world as new creatures with certain opportunities and challenges special to each of us, and some similar to others.

We are free to choose our purpose in life.

What is very clear is how sometimes other people and organisations try to take advantage of us, and by undue influence on our minds, try to superimpose their views on our purpose of life.

I’ve come to realise I do not need to follow the dogma of another person’s thinking to be happy. I’m a free agent who has recognised the undue psychological influence my former religion exerted over me.

Only recently did I realise I am connected to this planet and other humans in ways I could never have imagined before my epiphany.

I used to feel happy I was following a life-path mapped out by others. Yet in reality I was just trying to avoid the fear, guilt and shame inculcated into my mind by the Church by being obedient to the teachings and standards, rather than being an independent human being free to choose without the psychological biases, prejudices and phobias they forced upon me.

So I have come to feel the freedom and joy of living life without following the results of other people’s thinking.

As Steve Jobs said in 2005:

“Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life. Don’t be trapped by dogma, which is living with the results of other people’s thinking!

“Don’t let the noise of other’s opinions drown out your own inner voice.”

This entry was posted in Mormon Issues, Religious Epiphany, TRUTH. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Living Life Outside Of Other People’s Thinking

  1. kneestrike says:

    Nicely Put, Pet.

  2. Robert Bridgstock says:

    I think Steve; we exmormons share a fundamental realization. This realization comes after the early shocks of seeing we have been mistaken for so long. I thought the anger would diminish after a year or so, but it just will not go away… the more I learn how corrupt the institution has been and still is, the greater the inner rage. We have been in a cult and did not know how crazy our thinking was. I like LDS folk, but I struggle with its hierarchy. The realisation that no explanations of their pronounced authenticity and legitimacy can be trusted ever again, has slowly solidified into concrete.

Leave a Reply

