Losing my Beliefs???

“I didn’t ‘lose’ my belief in ‘Shoes’ just like I didn’t lose my belief in Santa either. I haven’t lost anything!

“I gained freedom from a socially imposed belief system; from mind control, from guilt, shame and fear. I win!” ~ Me

For me the greatest challenge to a ‘barefoot lifestyle’ wasn’t physical, but emotional/psychological.

Freeing my mind enough from social expectations and stigma to be able to understand the concept that feet can function perfectly well, in fact better, without shoes in normal life.

This entry was posted in Barefoot, Religious Epiphany, TRUTH. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Losing my Beliefs???

  1. I found your posting at SBL interesting. I am retired medical professional and avid barefooter for more than a year though not always 24/7. The new TEVA Zilch has “rescued” me from some of the total barefoot hassles at restaurants and even church. I get almost as much freedom with the Zilch as with total barefoot. Speaking of freedom… I have been a born again Christian for many years and often go barefoot at our church. (Baptist.) While there certainly are the stares and occasional goofy comments, most are supportive and I am able to serve there as an elder. Our faith is not socially imposed. Faith and salvation are a gift from God (Eph 4). My freedom is in Christ and alone. I am not beholding to any church or particular domination for my spiritual destiny. I wish you the best. – Barefoot Dave, Shenandoah Valley of Virginia, USA.

    • stevebloor says:

      Hi Barefoot Dave, it’s really good to hear from you. I am heartened to hear of your positive experiences barefooting, particularly as you have been able to do so at Church.

      I was not so lucky as my previous religion is not so much interested in truth as in appearance of conservative corporate America!

      There are many issues which I won’t bore you with, but suffice to say, being barefoot helped give me the strength of character to follow my convictions & resign as bishop.

      Shame though, I wanted to promote the benefits of a barefoot lifestyle for health in the Church as a small, but useful aside to my conviction to serve Christ.

      Thanks once again for taking the time to comment.

      Wishing you all the best,
      Steve

Leave a Reply

